The Annulments

County Dublin

The Annulments are a five-piece group based in Dublin. Made up of Stephen Coyle on guitar and vocals, Claire Fitzgerald; autoharp and vocals, Aoife Ruth; strings and keys, Richard Gill on bass and Niall Colreavy on drums and percussion. The band perform original songs written by Stephen Coyle. These songs are informed by the modes and styles of old Irish and American folk music and the songwriting traditions of balladeers and country and soul songwriters.

These three tracks are taken from The Annulments' debut album Everything I Lost - a collection of songs featuring an eclectic mix of musical styles and lyrical tales of small towns, big disasters, abandoned dreams and labours lost, set for release in autumn 2015.

Bookmark and Share