Browse Listings


Hip Hop // Dublin , Dublin

Akora are an Electronic Neo-Soul band from Dublin, influenced by the sounds of Nao, Nerve, Submotion Orchestra, A Tribe Called Quest, Taylor McFerrin & Flying Lotus.

Along with a successful debut headline show to a packed Workmans Club in November, Akora enjoyed sold out supports for both national and international names such as Too Many Zoo’s, Overhead the Albatross & TooFools, with a support for Cory Wong (Vulfpeck) ahead in Sugar Club February 23rd.

Still in their early stages, Akora have been featured as a band worthy of people’s attention by the likes Hot Press(“Up-and coming bands to watch out for from Electric Picnic 2017”), The Last Mixed Tape (“Most Promising Emerging Acts in 2018”) and GoldenPlec (“Plec Picks 2018”). They were also selected to close the Sunday night of Whelan’s Ones To Watch Festival 2018 on Whelanslive Main Stage.

‘Blakey’ is Akora’s only release to date, the first of a series of live studio sessions recorded in Meadow Studios, this series will see two more releases in 2018 .

Akora headline WeBloom’s 2nd Birthday Bash at The Workmans Club alongside Farrah Elle and Travis is a Tourist February 27th before a hibernation of writing and recording ahead of their first official festival season. You can also catch then supporting Cory Wong (Vulfpeck) in the Sugar Club February 23rd.

“Blistering and inventive…A technical neo-soul act that have the world at their feet”
- GoldenPlec

"One of the most impressive bands in the country"
- Musicmaker

"...all of the musicians play together with a synergy that belies their freshness on the scene"
- Hot Press Magazine

"One of Ireland's finest prospects"
- Bitch Falcon

"The kind of complex layered music that takes years of practice to make look this effortless"
- The Minor Fall, The Major Lift

“A stunning sold-out headliner in the Workman’s Club late last year and a sound that encompasses a multitude of genres, including neo-soul, alt. pop and hip-hop, Akora may very well be the runaway act of 2018.”.

Ciara O'Connor - Vocals
Cian Hanley - Drums/Percussion
Sam Killeen - Guitar/Electronics
Cathal McKenna - Bass
Geoff Warner-Clayton - Keys

Contact: [email protected]