Browse Listings


Alternative // Cork, Cork

Jeykll & Jeykll (Irish songwriters/musicians Meg Cronin and Cathal Nally) released their debut EP "Don't Forget to Daydream" in 2019. The First single "Endless Aimless Collisions" was released in June 2019 followed by "The Sum of All Tears". J&J's first video (EAC) followed (animated/illustrated by the outstanding Tia Friedel) as well as a feature video for The Sum of All Tears. Releases followed with The title track, an instrumental epic in three movements as well the angular/introspective "Late Night Arrival". In November 2021 J&J released a cover of Radiohead's Weird Fishes and will be releasing their next single "Fix This" on May 6th 2022.

Jeykll and Jeykll formed in 2018, performing multiple gigs as a duo around Cork City (also performing together in MB, MRC and as Jazz duo) most notably at the Kino during the Cork Jazz Festival 2018; thereafter festival regulars. They launched Don't Forget To Daydream at Crane Lane Theatre in October 2019.

The duo draw on multiple genres. Influences include Radiohead; Stan Getz; Manics; The Smiths; Unknown Mortal Orchestra; Charlie Parker; Lee Morgan; Billy Holiday; Esperanza Spalding; Son House; Rory Gallagher; Chic; Heatwave; The Metres; Vulfpeck.

On DFTD, J&J were graced by the outstanding work of Christian Best (Engineering/Mixing/Percussion), Ruairi O'Flaherty (Mastering), Jake Walsh (Bass) and Cian O'Sullivan on Drums; they were also very lucky to have the wonderful artwork of Jen Horgan.