Browse Listings

Seskin Lane

Rock // Originally from Thurles, Dublin

'Seskin Lane' are a Tipperary based band made up of 5 aspiring musicians hand picked from 3 different bands from Tipperary to make up the perfect combination. 3 of the 5 are original members of arguably Thurles most successful band 'The Rumours'. With lead guitarist and song writer of 'The Rumours' Eoin Ryan deciding to go a different direction and convincing bassist Nigel Grace and drummer James Phelan to join him, guitarist Niall O' Shaughnessy and Mari Byrne on keyboards complete the new exciting line up

The band have only formed in the last few months and in that time have managed to write numerous songs and are currently mixing and mastering their debut album and have been playing gigs recently to sell out crowds in HQ, Thurles as well as Whelans, The Workmans Club and The Crawdaddy all located in Dublin City.

With the experience and song writing ability of the 3 'Rumours' members combined with the musically talented Niall and Mari and bright new sound 'Seskin Lane' are a force to be reckoned with!