Browse Listings


Alternative // Dublin, Dublin

The North Sea are a five piece from North Dublin, Ireland. Reviewers are comparing them to bands such as Editors, Interpol and Neutral Milk Hotel.

The band released their debut album “Anniversary” on Friday the 26th of June. This ten track album was recorded live to tape in order to capture their live sound, by Grammy Award winning Irish producer David Odlum at Black Box Studios in France.

Praise for Anniversary;

“Album Of The Week. Eoin Kenny's vocals similarly recall the engulfing effect of nineties UK indie's most soulbaring singers”
The Irish Times. Nialler9

“Four Stars ****”
The Irish Daily Star

"This is serious gloom-tinged indie-rock. A sure footed start"
The Sunday Times

“Album Of The Week. The North Sea have delivered impressively”
The Irish Independent

“Anniversary - 10/ 10”
The Last Mixed Tape

“The North Sea thoroughly deserve all manners of praise for what is a genuinely great album”

“If there’s a better band mining the rich seam of post-punk individualism we have yet to hear it”
The Irish Times, The Ticket

“A great Irish debut album. Four Stars ****”
The Irish Daily Mail

“The appeal of Anniversary is immediate”
The Sunday World

The North Sea are:

Lee Carr – bass guitar
Daragh Murphy - drums
Eoin Kenny - vocals
Shane Monaghan – guitars
Gary Mackey - guitars