Browse Listings

Von Bizmark

Rock // Dublin, Dublin

Described by The Mag (UK) as "an indie-fied Kings Of Leon", Von Bizmark are an indie-rock quartet formed in Kilkenny in 2007 comprising Tony Hoyne (vocals, guitar), John Coady (lead guitar), James Burke (bass), Paul Daly (vocals, drums).

Debut single London (2009) took the band from a 2FM session with Dan Hegarty to a short UK tour, an appearance on Balcony TV, a string of Irish dates and back to the studio in January 2010 to record follow-up release, Address The Silence.

Drawing on influences ranging from The Stone Roses and Pink Floyd to Biffy Clyro and The Smiths, the band have spent the past three years carving their own unique sound both in the studio and on the live circuit, braced by a high-paced energetic on-stage delivery.

Address The Silence was released on April 9th 2010 backed by a 12-date national tour and accompanied by the HD release of the Address The Silence video.

The band are currently preparing for a 2011 debut album release.